LERU : League of European Research Universities

Working groups

In addition to the Communities, LERU Working Groups are formed as needed to address a specific policy or collaborative topic or to develop or run a project. Their creation can be proposed by existing LERU representative bodies or individuals (e.g. RA, BoD, Office, PC, Communities, members from LERU universities). Their duration is usually limited in function of their remit. Working Groups can operate independently or in collaboration with one or more Communities depending on the topic. Their activities are led by one or more qualified members from a LERU university in collaboration with a LERU Office member.

Presently, LERU has the following active Working Groups:

  • Alumni
  • Charitable funding
  • Deans of Humanities
  • Deans of Theology and Religious Studies
  • Enterprise and Innovation
  • e-Learning
  • Gender
  • Law Deans
  • Research Integrity
  • Social and Behavioural Sciences