Policy Groups

Policy Groups bring together representatives from all member universities to work on LERU policy issues in certain areas. They operate on a continuous basis and are led by a steering group working in collaboration with a LERU Office staff member. Typically their work results in public policy papers used for advocacy, but internal papers, reports and other kinds of output are possible too. The groups maintain good links with each other, as topics may overlap or be relevant across groups.

There are presently nine LERU Policy Groups:

  • Biomedicine/Life Sciences
  • Doctoral Studies
  • Enterprise & Innovation
  • European Research Projects Managers
  • Information & Open Access
  • Learning & Teaching
  • Natural Sciences
  • Research
  • Social Sciences & Humanities