LERU : League of European Research Universities

Governing bodies

Rectors' Assembly

Each member university is represented in LERU by its head of institution. The Rectors' Assembly is the highest decision-making body of the organisation. It meets twice a year at a different member institution.

Board of Directors

The Rectors' Assembly appoints three of its members to serve as the Board of Directors and elects a chairperson from among them. The Chair of the Board of Directors also presides over the Rectors' Assembly.

Presently, the LERU Directors are:

  • Prof. Bernd Huber (Chair), President of the Ludwig-Maximians-Universität München
  • Prof. Andrew Hamilton, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Oxford
  • Prof. Alain Beretz, President Université de Strasbourg
Rectors' Assembly, November 2013, Oxford Board of Directors, November 2013, Oxford Rectors' Assembly, November 2012, Freiburg Rectors' Assembly, May 2012, Barcelona Rectors' Assembly, November 2011, Amsterdam Rectors' Assembly, May 2011, Paris Rectors' Assembly, May 2010, Zürich Rectors' Assembly, November 2009, Utrecht Rectors' Assembly, May 2009, Leuven

Rectors' Assembly, November 2012, Freiburg